Music Index Online
Identifies articles in over 700 music journals. Covers classical, jazz, popular, folk, and world music, including musicology, ethnomusicology, theory, applied and professional topics, music education, and the music industry. 1976-present.
Comprehensively indexes scholarly, applied, music education, and popular music journals from over 40 countries, including non-English languages.
- Covers all styles and genres of music.
- Provides citations and broad subject headings, with selected links to full-text articles in JSTOR.
- Indexes letters, book and record reviews, first performances, and obituaries, and other critical details.
- The online version (updated quarterly) covers 1976-present. The print version (Music Ref. ML 118 .M84) goes back to 1949.
| Coverage Dates | 1976-present |
|---|---|
| Access Restrictions | University of Connecticut only |
Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:
Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.
Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.

