Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

LGBT Life with Full Text

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Covers gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues. Topics include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Covers traditional academic, lifestyle and regional publications. Includes the full text of significant GLBT journals, magazines and newspapers as well as some books. Full-text journals include The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, Tangents, Washington Blade, and many more.
Also Known As:
Coverage Datesvaries; some back to 1950s-current
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.