Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

EconLit through EbscoHOST

Indexes the international literature on economics. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit is the fundamental research tool in economics. The database covers the international literature on economics since 1969 and provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, of journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings, collected essay volumes and full text book reviews. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more. Subjects:
Coverage Dates1969-current
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.