Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Summarizes books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media related to Shakespeare.
Covers over eighty languages and represents every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. Indexes several hundred thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings. What the Bibliography includes:
Coverage Dates1962 to present
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.