SPORTDiscus
Scholarly journal articles about sport, fitness, and physical education topics including both practical and research literature. Covers sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness.
Further coverage includes social and psychological aspects of sport and leisure, including play, games and dance.
International coverage comes from:
- Olympic Museum Database: Contains more than 11,000 references to books, reports and other materials on sport and Olympic games held in the Olympic Museum collection in Switzerland.
- ATLANTES: A Spanish-language sport database published in Spain with more than 7,000 citations dating from 1980 through 1996.
- HERACLES: The largest French-language sport database covering sport, physical education and fitness with over 71,000 records dating from 1975-1997.
- Athletics
- Health Sciences
- Sports
| Coverage Dates | 1975-present |
|---|---|
| Access Restrictions | University of Connecticut only |
Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:
Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.
Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.

