Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

Global Market Information Database (GMID)

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Provides comparable statistics for 205 countries on economic indicators, health, foreign trade, environment, lifestyle, industrial and agriculture output, communications and more. Also includes market size data for over 300 consumer products and services.
It covers demographic trends, economic indicators, finance, foreign trade, health, labor force, industrial and agricultural production, environmental data, consumer expenditure patterns, retail sales, advertising and media patterns, consumer prices, household patterns, literacy rates, telecommunications, automotive and transport figures, travel and tourism, income and earnings potential. It also includes market size data for over 300 consumer products and services.

Please note that our subscription only covers statistics not the qualitative analysis.

Formerly known as: WOMDAS (World Marketing Data and Statistics)

New interface, 12/10/07.
Also Known As:
Coverage DatesVaries
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.