Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

CINAHL

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Delivered by iConn.
Scholarly journal articles about nursing and allied health. Includes nursing interventions, management, education, theory, and history. Also includes information for allied health disciplines such as physical and occupational therapy.
CINAHL (which stands for Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) indexes over 950 English-language nursing and allied health journals and publications of the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing. CINAHL also covers relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, health sciences librarianship, education, and consumer health. Indexes books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments. Subjects include:
Coverage Dates1982-current
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.