Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans

Full-text of over 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides. Provides information about life in 17th- and 18th-century America, such as agriculture, foreign affairs, literature, music, philosophy, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, and witchcraft.
Covers Charles Evans' Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800) is based on the American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography, first published in microform by Readex in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).

This collection is a foundation set for research involving early American history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more. Series I. Evans is the definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, etc.

The digitization of this collection is an ongoing effort. When completed, Evans Digital Edition will include every item previously produced on microform plus more than1,200 additional works located, catalogued and digitized since completion of the earlier effort--more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.

Coverage Dates1639-1800
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut only

Policy for Use of Licensed Electronic Resources

Use of the databases linked from these pages is governed by the UConn Library's Use of Licensed Electronic Resources Policy.

For questions or assistance, please contact ermsupport@lib.uconn.edu.