Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

CAB Direct

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Covers agriculture. Includes animal, dairy & veterinary sciences; entomology; plant sciences; forestry; aquaculture & fisheries; farming; agricultural economics; food & human nutrition; earth & environmental sciences.
Coverage is international, including literature from over 125 countries. Indexes over 9,000 journals and 2,500 books are every year. Updated weekly. Subject coverage:
Coverage Dates1973-current
Allowed LocationsStorrs and Regional Campuses, UConn Law School
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only
Concurrent Users4

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.