International Medieval Bibliography
To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or
University of Connecticut VPN.
Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current
University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Provides citations to articles about Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Citations to over 300,000 articles.
Off campus users : To use IMB with the VPN, you must first log into the VPN and start Network Connect (link at the top of VPN page; click "Start"). Then open http://www.brepolis.net in a separate browser window.
Over 300,000 articles derived from regular coverage of some 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany volume (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues). All articles are classified with full bibliographical details and subject classifications and indexing familiar to medievalists.
Click "Enter databases" button at left; select database, then click "search screen" on menu at left.
If off-campus, carefully read instructions in "Details"!
If off-campus, carefully read instructions in "Details"!
Also Known As:
- IMB
| Allowed Locations | Storrs and Regional Campuses |
|---|---|
| Access Restrictions | University of Connecticut and VPN only |
| Concurrent Users | 3 |
Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:
Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.
Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.

