Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

iPOLL

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Includes polls and data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more. From the Roper Center.
iPOLL is the most comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion available today. A full-text retrieval system, the iPOLL online database is organized at the question-level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. Note: UConn email address required to access this database. iPOLL includes data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more. The data come from all the surveys in the Roper Center archive that have US national adult samples or samples of registered voters, women, African Americans, or any subpopulation that constitutes a large segment of the national adult population. iPOLL does not include state samples or foreign samples.
@uconn.edu e-mail address and free registration required for access
Also Known As:
Coverage Dates1935-present
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.