Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
All serials titles in the Ulrich's database plus reviews from Choice, Library Journal, and more. International scope.
Links to related serials for alternate titles and alternate media formats, and contains tens of thousands of URLs and e-mail addresses for links to journals and publishers. Links to journal tables of contents, article abstracts, journal full-text, and document delivery. Designed to handle complex combined searching, offers the ability to create annotated lists of periodicals, and e-mail and download functionality in either ASCII text and ASCII-delimited formats.
Coverage Datescurrent
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.