Westlaw Campus Research
To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or
University of Connecticut VPN.
Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current
University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Includes American Jurisprudence 2d, American Law Reports, and law reviews, plus hundreds of news sources. Also includes U.S. Code Annotated, all federal, state, and Supreme Court cases, plus state statutes and regulations.
Analytical Sources
- American Jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur 2d). An encyclopedia that provides summary and analysis of all fields of American state and federal law. It contains many citations to cases, statutes, and law review articles. It also includes analysis of the spirit and intent of the courts in construing the law, and Legislative intent in enacting and amending the law.
- American Law Reports (ALR). ALR provides a continually updated series of articles (annotations) on legal topics discussed in key cases. The articles provide objective analysis of different sides of an issue, written in a narrative style.
- Law reviews and journals. Law reviews are scholarly journals published by most accredited law schools. They contain thorough discussions of current issues and trends in the law, with comprehensive analysis by scholars and legal professionals. They are also an excellent source of citations to cases. Harvard Law Review, Yale Law Journal, American Journal of Legal History, Stanford Law Review, and International and Comparative Law Quarterly are just a few of the hundreds of highly respected publications available.
- United States Code Annotated (USCA) . USCA combines the official text of the United States Code with relevant cases, historical notes, indexes, cross-references and other annotations.
- All federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases . Easily accessible through West's National Reporter System, an exclusive system of reporting federal and state cases that’s editorially enhanced for complete research.
- State statutes and regulations. Includes statutes from all 50 states and D.C. and administrative codes from all 44 states.
- Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) . The full body of federal administrative regulations.
- Federal Register. Includes 50,000 pages of current regulatory, administrative and executive materials generated by key federal entities.
Enable popups for http://campus.westlaw.com for best results.
| Allowed Locations | Storrs and Regional Campuses, UConn Health Center |
|---|---|
| Access Restrictions | University of Connecticut and VPN only |
Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:
Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.
Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.

