Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

ETS Test Collection

Descriptions of over 25,000 tests and research instruments. Included are both commercial and non-commercial measures. Note call number and find full-text of unpublished tests in the Homer Babbidge microfiche collection, "Tests in Microfiche."
The tests include the Tests in Microfiche (TIM) Subset. Tests available on microfiche at UConn are listed as TIM in the Test Acronyms field of the record.

Most of the records contain detailed information about a test's structure. This database provides very useful test availability information. When a journal article source is identified, keep in mind that the test may not be reproduced in its completed form in the article; instead, you may find the various items identified in the context of an analysis.

Consult Research Guide to Finding Tests & Measures (pdf) to determine how to find the full-text of material indexed in the ETS Test Collection.

1975-2004 in Tests in Microfiche Collection of the Homer Babbidge Library
Coverage Dates1900-present

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.