Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

IBISWorld

Full-text of industry, company, and economic reports, covering over 700 U.S. industries. Reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook.
IBISWorld provides access to industry, company, and economic reports. The Industry reports cover over 700 U.S. industries. Updated regularly, these reports include key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors and outlook. The database also includes Business Environment reports that explain how economic, demographic and other changes impact on people, enterprises and commerce. The Company Research section contains information on U.S. public and some global companies complete with income statements and balance-sheet data, names of directors, and directory information.
Coverage Datesupdated regularly
Allowed LocationsStorrs and Regional Campuses, UConn Health Center, UConn Law School
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.