Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

CQ Electronic Library

Full-text of the CQ Weekly and The CQ Researcher, as well as the CQ Congress Collection. From the Congressional Quarterly.
The CQ Weekly is an excellent resource for Congress-watchers who need nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill. A user may browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles by words, dates, subjects or other criteria. The Web service also provides users with access to some CQ Weekly articles prior to when they are available in print. More congressional offices choose the CQ Weekly over any other publication to help them keep pace with what is happening on Capitol Hill.

The CQ Researcher is the perfect answer for people who need a place to begin research on current topics. Covers current and controversial issues with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles using words, dates or other criteria.

The CQ Congress Collection provides an analytical survey of the history and development; powers; personalities; current developments; and legislation considered and passed by the United States Congress. A wealth of data with nonbiased commentary is organized under four sections:

Coverage DatesCQ Weekly Report: 1983 to current. CQ Researcher: 1991 to current
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.