Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

Drugs & Pharmacology: EMBASE

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Information relevant to the specialty of drugs and pharmacology.
A subset of the EMBASE database, contains only information pertinent to the specialty of drugs and pharmacology. The database contains more than 1,560,000 abstracts and citations, providing comprehensive coverage of drug and pharmacology literature. Topics included are the effects and uses of drugs and potential drugs, clinical and experimental aspects of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, side effects, and adverse effects. Manufacturers' and drug trade names are included where available.

Subjects:

Includes EMTREE, a hierarchically ordered controlled thesaurus, which contains 38,000 preferred terms and more than 150,000 synonyms.

Coverage Dates1990-current; updated quarterly
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only
Concurrent Users1

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.