Live Help
UConn Signature Image
Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

PAIS International

To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or University of Connecticut VPN. Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Summaries articles in political, economic, and social issues. Covers the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, and political science.
Emphasizes issues that are or might become the subjects of legislation. Dating from 1937 to the present, PAIS International and PAIS Archive contains abstracts of journal articles, books, statistical yearbooks, directories, conference proceedings, research reports and government documents from all over the world. The materials indexed are published in 60 countries in six languages -- English, German, French, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese. All subject headings and abstracts are written in English. Subjects: PAIS International and PAIS Archive may be searched separately.

Coverage Dates1915-current
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut and VPN only

Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:

Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.

Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.