Gale Virtual Reference Library
To use this resource, you must be logged in to the University of Connecticut network or
University of Connecticut VPN.
Access to licensed research databases and electronic journals is limited to current
University of Connecticut students, faculty, and staff.
Full-text of several print reference books from Gale.
See complete title list.
Includes:
- Encyclopedia of Education 2nd ed., 8v, 2003
- Encyclopedia of Modern Asia 6v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa 2nd ed., 4v, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Public Health 4v, 2002
- Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine 2nd ed., 4v, 2005
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine 2nd ed., 5v, 2002
- Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health 5v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America 3v, 2004
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America 2nd ed., 3v, 2000
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics 3rd ed., 5v, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information 3v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 2nd ed., 4v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior 2v, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Sociology 2nd ed., 5v, 2000
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family 2nd ed., 4v, 2003
Also Known As:
- GVRL
| Access Restrictions | University of Connecticut and VPN only |
|---|
Note: The University of Connecticut Libraries purchases access to Licensed Electronic Resources on behalf of the University of Connecticut community. License agreements usually stipulate the following rights and restrictions:
Permitted Uses: Authorized Users may typically display, download, print, and copy a reasonable portion (generally one or two articles or one book chapter) of the Licensed Electronic Resource.
Restrictions: Systematic downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information or using software such as scripts, agents, or robots, to retrieve information is generally prohibited.

