Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

First World War Poetry Digital Archive

The First World War Poetry Digital Archive is an online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video, available for teaching, learning, and research.
The First World War Poetry Digital Archive is an online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video, available for teaching, learning, and research. The heart of the archive consists of primary material from the major poets of the First World War, including Vera Brittain, Robert Graves, Wilfred Owen, Isaac Rosenberg, and Edward Thomas. This material is supplemented by a range of multimedia artifacts from the Imperial War Museum and a separate archive of more than 6,500 items contributed by the general public between March and June 2008. These contributions were received via a special website, and also through a series of open days at libraries and museums throughout England; each item originates from, or relates to, someone's experience of the First World War, either abroad or at home. The First World War Poetry Digital Archive is freely available to the public as well as the educational community and is a significant resource for studying the First World War and the literature it inspired.

Policy for Use of Licensed Electronic Resources

Use of the databases linked from these pages is governed by the UConn Library's Use of Licensed Electronic Resources Policy.

For questions or assistance, please contact ermsupport@uconn.edu.