Research Database Locator: Find Articles & More

State Papers Online: Early Modern Government in Britain and Europe

Digital archive that gathers together 3 million pages of British State Papers (1509-1714), linking these rare historical manuscripts to their fully text-searchable calendars. Shines a light on 200 years of British and European history.
Includes the following nine State Papers collections: Part I: The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Domestic Part II: The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council Part III: The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Domestic Part IV: The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Foreign, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 1: State Papers Domestic, Military, Naval and Registers of the Privy Council Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 2: State Papers Foreign, Low Countries and Germany Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 3: State Papers Foreign, Western Europe Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 4: State Papers Foreign, Scandinavia, Eastern Europe and Turkey The Stuart and the Cumberland Papers from the Royal Archives, Windsor Castle
Coverage Dates1509-1714
Access RestrictionsUniversity of Connecticut only

Policy for Use of Licensed Electronic Resources

Use of the databases linked from these pages is governed by the UConn Library's Use of Licensed Electronic Resources Policy.

For questions or assistance, please contact ermsupport@uconn.edu.